Connect with us


EPL releases list of nominees for Player of the Year; Haaland, Saka nominated 



The Premier League has unveiled its nominees for the Player of the Year award and the list contains names like Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, Martin Odegaard and Bukayo Saka. 

Haaland and De Bruyne are the Manchester City representatives, while Arsenal also has two players nominated for the award. 

In the manager category, Pep Guardiola, Mikel Arteta and Roberto De Zerbi made the cut. 

The Young Player of the Year nominees were also released with Gabriel Martinelli, Aleksandr Isak and Haaland leading the cast.


Player of the season nominees

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Erling Haaland (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle)

Young Player of the season nominees

Sven Botman (Newcastle), Moises Caicedo (Brighton), Erling Haaland (Manchester City), Alexander Isak (Newcastle), Alexis Mac Alliser (Brighton), Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Manager of the season nominees

Mikel Arteta (Arsenal), Roberto De Zerbi (Brighton), Unai Emery (Aston Villa), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Eddie Howe (Newcastle), Marco Silva (Fulham). 

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *