Connect with us


13 players to leave Arsenal as contracts end in June 



A list of 13 players that will be leaving Arsenal at the expiration of their contract by the end of this month has been released. 

The Gunners, in a post via its website, said the players’ contracts are ending at the end of June.

The club thanked and wished the players the best in their next step.

The 13 players are from Arsenal’s first-team, under-18s, under-23s, and women’s squads.

The players include:

Zach Awe

Joel Ideho

George Lewis

Ainsley Maitland-Niles

Matt Smith

Tom Smith

Kaleel Green

Alexandar Kovacevic

Tino Quamina

Mathaeus Roberts

Mana Iwabuchi

Rafaelle Souza

Fran Stenson

“We thank all the above players for their contributions to the club during their time with us. You will always be part of the Arsenal Family and we wish you all the best of health, happiness, and success in your futures,” Arsenal’s statement added.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *